How to complete 80s Action Heroes event challenges in Warzone & Cold War – CharlieINTEL.com4 min read

https://charlieintel.com/how-to-complete-80s-action-heroes-event-challenges-in-warzone-cold-war/102681/

As part of the 80s Action Heroes event, Rambo and John McClane are coming to Warzone, Black Ops Cold War, and CoD Mobile on May 20, so here’s how to get your hands on these unique Operators.

Warzone’s 80s Action Heroes event kicks off on May 20, bringing classic movie heroes Rambo and John McClane to Verdansk, multiplayer, and mobile. These famous characters have been teased for some time, but we finally got confirmation of their arrival with the official trailer for the event.

Along with these Operators coming to the games, Verdansk ’84’s Downtown skyscraper will become Die Hard’s Nakatomi plaza, and new limited-time modes and rewards will be available. This event launches as part of Warzone and Cold War’s Season 3 Reloaded update, which is expected to bring new multiplayer maps, weapons, and modes.

Here’s how to get the Rambo and John McClane Operators in Warzone, Cold War, and CoD Mobile.

How to get Rambo and John McClane in Warzone & Cold War

As Warzone and Cold War have fully integrated, you’ll only need to purchase the Rambo and John McClane in one game for the Operators to be available in both.

To play as these classic action heroes in Warzone and Cold War:

  1. Launch Warzone or Black Ops Cold War
  2. Navigate to the Store
  3. Purchase the Rambo and/or John McClane Bundles
  4. Select the character from the Operator screen

The Rambo Bundle will be available for players to purchase in the store starting at 9 PM PST/11 PM CST on May 19, 2021, and 12 AM EST on May 20, 2021, to June 18, 2021, at 9 PM PST/ 11 PM CST and 12 AM EST on May 20, 2021.

This Rambo Bundle will include a “Legendary Operator; two Finishing Moves, including one using his signature bow and arrow; three Legendary Weapon Blueprints—an assault rifle, an LMG, and a Knife Blueprint; a Legendary Calling Card and Emblem; and an Epic Watch and Charm.”

Warzone Black Ops Cold War John McClane Skin Die Hard BundleWarzone Black Ops Cold War John McClane Skin Die Hard Bundle

Players will be able to get their hands on the John McClane skin by purchasing the Die Hard Bundle, which will be available at 9 PM PST/11 PM CST on May 19, 2021, and 12 AM EST on May 20, 2021, to June 18, 2021, at 9 PM PST/ 11 PM CST and 12 AM EST on May 20, 2021.

This Die Hard Bundle will include a “Legendary Operator, a Finishing Move, three Legendary Weapon Blueprints—one tactical rifle, two SMG, and one assault rifle—a Legendary Calling Card and Emblem, an Epic Watch, and an Epic Weapon Charm.”

How to get Rambo and John McClane in CoD Mobile

CoD: Mobile Rambo skinCoD: Mobile Rambo skin

CoD Mobile isn’t connected to Warzone and Cold War, so while they have the event in common, the skins will have to be purchased separately in CoD Mobile.

To purchase Rambo and John McClane in CoD Mobile:

  1. Launch CoD Mobile
  2. Click on the Store icon
  3. Purchase the Rambo and/or John McClane bundles
  4. Equip the Operator from the Loadout menu

The CoD Mobile Rambo skin will be available in the Rambo Bundle. It will include an “Epic Character, three Epic Blueprints—one LMG, one assault rifle, and one Knife—an Epic Parachute, an Avatar, a Calling Card, a Grenade, a Tank, and a Frame for your profile.”

CoD: Mobile Rambo John McClane SkinCoD: Mobile Rambo John McClane Skin

The CoD Mobile John McClane skin will be available for players through the Die Hard Bundle. It will include an “Epic Character, three Epic Blueprints—two SMGs and one pistol—an Epic Frag Grenade, a Parachute, a Cargo Truck, an Avatar, a Calling Card, and a Frame for your profile.”

Both the Rambo and Die Hard CoD: Mobile bundles will be available in the game’s store from May 20, 2021, at 5 PM PST/ 7 PM CST/ 8 PM EST to June 18, 2021.


As we near May 20 and Season 3 Reloaded, we’ll know much more about the 80s Action Heroes event. Stay tuned to Charlie INTEL for all updates on the latest major Call of Duty crossover.

Image Credit: Activision / Orion Pictures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *